​​Interested in joining a Committee?  Contact the SOMA Executive Office at​ and we will connect you with the Committee Chair of your choice.​

Communication Committee
Kasia Hampton, MD

Historical Committee
MSG (Ret) Sammy Rodriguez

Membership Committee
SFC (Ret) Mike Jackson

Nominating Committee
LTC(P) Robert Mabry, MD

Prolonged Field Care Chair
LTC Jamie Riesberg

Research Committee
Kate Rocklein Kemplin, DNP, RN, CCEMTP

Scholarship Committee
Stephen Rush​, MD

Second Half Initiative - Co-Chairs
1LT James Johnson
Karl Holt

SOMSA Program Committee
Cord Cunningham, Chair
Will Smith, Vice Chair​​